Finishing Things

Posted: February 9, 2011 in Random Noise, Song Writing

This sounds really stupidly obvious but I’ve realised how important finishing things is.

I’ve had some ideas for songs and half written songs kicking around my head for ages, but in the last week or so, I’ve made myself sit down and actually finsh two of them and it feels great. It’s like I get a sense of closure. Instead of thinking “I need to finish that song” I think “Right, let’s do a new song” and it’s a nice feeling.

It sounds so obvious but it’s so true.

For the next few weeks, I’m going to be like Walt from Gran Torino – the man who finishes things.

Comments

Leave a Reply

